That chapter also combines the restrictions for registered offenders whose victims were minors and adults into one paragraph since they are now identical. Sex Offender Law Quick Reference. Sex Offender Driver’s License Law. Definition of Tennessee Sexual Offenses and Violent Sexual Offenses. Sex Offender Trusty Law. Tennessee Drug Offender Registry Tennessee Bureau of Investigation Director David B. Rausch Headquarters 901 R.S. Gass Boulevard Nashville, TN 37216 (615) 744-4000.
(1) An offender who is incarcerated in this state in a. local, state or federal jail or a private penal institution. shall, within forty-eight (48) hours prior to the offender's. release, register or report in person, completing and signing. a TBI registration form, under penalty of perjury, pursuant. 40-39-215. Offenses -- Sexual offenders, violent sexual offenders, or violent juvenile sexual offenders -- Defense 40-39-216. Restricting access to public library. Part 3 Tennessee Serious and Violent Sex Offender Monitoring Pilot Project Act 40-39-301. Part definitions. 40-39-302. Establishment of program -- Promulgation of guidelines -- Duties. 40.
Tennessee Sex Offender law protects the citizens of the state from sex crime recidivism. The law ensures that all convicted sex offenders living in Tennessee register with the state’s law enforcement agency. Convicted offenders must register within 48 hours of release from jail or parole. Duration of registration depends on the nature of the offense. Sex offenders cannot live 1000 feet in . Terms Used In Tennessee Code 40-39-211. Residential and work restrictions. (1) The offender’s parental rights have been or are in the process of being terminated as provided by law; or (2) Any minor or adult child of the offender was a victim of a sexual offense or violent sexual offense committed by the offender. (d) (1).